New board for IDA

In accordance with the IDA Constitution, all current members of IDA were invited to cast their votes online using IDA’s online voting system. Of the 2,204 members eligible to vote, 1,360 participated in this process.

The 2011-2013 Board of Directors assumed office at the end of the 2011 IDA World Congress. In Europe, the board includes Mr. Michel Canet, Mr. Guillaume Clairet, Mr. Alistair Munro, Mr. Miguel Angel Sanz and Dr. Corrado Sommariva . In the Middle East they are Ms. Zamzam Alrakaf , Dr. Abdullah Al-Alshaikh, Dr. Adil Bushnak, Mr. Mohamad Jaroudi, Mr. Fady Juez, Mr. Imad Makhzoumi and Ms. Shannon McCarthy. The Latin America/Caribbean representative is Dr. Emilio Gabbrielli. The North American board comprises Mr. Leon Awerbuch, Ms. Lisa Henthorne, Mr. Lance Johnson and Dr. Rick Stover. Pacific Asia is represented by Mr. Gary Crisp, Dr. Nobuya Fujiwara, Mr. KHOO Teng Chye and Prof. Shichang Wang.