Our website uses cookies

Cookies enable us to provide the best experience possible and help us understand how visitors use our website. By browsing Filtration + Separation, you agree to our use of cookies.

Okay, I understand Learn more
Desalination CHANGE CATEGORY

Desalination news, April 2013

Filtration+Separation, in association with Koch Membrane Systems, is hosting a free webinar on Thursday 16th May (10.00 EST, 15.00 BST, 16.00 CET). This we

 

EPC Abengoa is to use PX® technology from Energy Recovery Inc. in two desalination plants in Ghana and Oman.

 

Ultrafiltration specialist inge GmbH, part of BASF, has secured a major contract in Spain for a large-scale desalination project in Ghana.

 

The TEQUATIC™ PLUS F-50 fine particle filter from Dow Water & Process Solutions (DW&PS), a business unit of The Dow Chemical Company (NYSE:DOW), is a winne

 

Toray Membranes Europe has introduced a new series of low fouling elements in the TML20D range.

 

News archive…

Connect with us
Most viewed in desalination…
News
 

Watersolutions AG has introduced the Watersolutions LTD system, a patented, cost-effective thermal process for seawater desalination based on the principle

 
News
 

The membrane elements perform at an average flow rate of 2,800 gallons per day and have a minimum salt rejection of 98.5%.

 
Publication
 
 
Event
 
07
Feb ’22

The latest achievements in the science and technology of desalination.

 
News
 

The plant is currently producing an average of 150kL of drinking water per day.

 
What’s coming up in desalination…
05
Oct ’22

Platform for scientists, engineers and professionals throughout the world working in the filtration & separation industry.

 
07
Feb ’22

The latest achievements in the science and technology of desalination.

 
09
Oct ’22

The International Desalination Association's flagship event.

 
09
Oct ’22

The International Desalination Association's flagship event.