Water Environment Federation award winners

The Water Environment Federation Awards and Presidential Celebration Reception will be held during the 82nd annual Water Environment Federation’s Conference and Exhibition (WEFTEC). The reception takes place on Tuesday 13 October at the Orange County Convention Centre in Orlando, Florida.

2009 Water Environment Federation (WEF) Excellence Award Recipients are;

Camp Applied Research Medal

Ronald W. Crites

Collection Systems Award

Gary A. Wyatt (posthumously

Eddy Wastewater Principles and Processes Medal 

Dr. Remembrance Newcombe, Dr. Rebecca Rule, Brian Hart, Gregory Moller, Daniel Strawn, Tracy Grant,and Susan Childers

Emerson Distinguished Service Medal

Dr. Richard D. Kuchenrither

Engelbrecht International Achievement Award

James H. Clark

Fair Distinguished Engineering Educator Medal

Dr. Desmond F. Lawler, University of Texas – Austin

Gascoigne Wastewater Treatment Plant Operational Improvement Medal

Barry Pomeroy

Hazardous Waste Management Award 

Jeffrey L. Pintenich

Industrial Water Quality Achievement Award 

DuPont Engineering, Kenneth N. Wood

Industrial Water Quality Lifetime Achievement Award

Davis L. Ford

Innovative Technology Award

ADS Environmental Services – Sliicer.com (Collection Systems)

McKee Groundwater Protection, Restoration, Sustainable Use Medal 

Dr. Genxu Wang, Dr. Jian Zhou, Dr. Jumpei Kubota, and Su Jimaping

Outstanding Young Water Environment Professional Award

Fran Burlingham, P.E.

Public Education Award – Three Categories

Julie Karleskint (Individual), North Carolina Water Environment Association (Member Association), and the Western Virginia Water Authority(Other)

Rudolfs Industrial Waste Management Medal 

William C. Hiatt and C.P. Leslie Grady Jr.

Water Quality Improvement Award 

Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

WEF Canham Graduate Studies Scholarship

Hector A. Garcia